Curiosity kills the cat

“Catwomen are not contained by the rules of society. You follow your own desires. This is both a blessing and a curse. You will often be alone and misunderstood, but you will experience a freedom other women will never know.”

cat-at-sunset-by-serkan-sarikef

They say curiosity kills the cat. Bullshit !

A cat will always be a cat, wild and free, always desiring to be independent. It’s in its nature !

Curiosity doesn’t kill the cat. Captivity kills curiosity, imprisonment kills the cat !

If you take away a cat’s essence, their spirit gets broken. Just as with people.

There are millions of broken people, experiencing pain because they are going against their grain.

Their light has been dimmed by society. Society shuts down people who are different, who color outside the lines.

At an early age, children get all these labels, ADD or ADHD,…all we are doing is killing their curiosity and creativity !

We all are striving for society’s perfection, we have to perform and show results because only then we feel validated or appreciated !

We let people decide what’s best for us. Maybe your father said : “Why can’t you do something decent with your life like Mary ? Maybe your mom said :” My child, that is absolutely nothing for you, that is way too dangerous, what if…”

What if I constantly tell people “yes”, when I really feel the need to say “no” ?

What if I stay in an unfulfilling job, choosing “security” but I burried my dreams and my heart’s desires ?

What if I stayed in a bad relationship because I told myself I wasn’t worth any better ?

What if I am in pain because society is pushing me in some kind of direction without me being aware of it ? A direction that is not mine…

I would become unrecognazible to myself, a stranger to myself !

What if you feel deep down in your core, that the way the world goes isn’t that natural after all ?

What if you are sane in an insane world and you just keep blaming yourself for not being who you really are ?

“You are a Catwoman. Every sight, every smell, every sound, incredibly heightened. Fierce independence, total confidence, inhuman reflexes. You spent a lifetime caged, by accepting who you are, all of who you are, you can be free, and freedom is power.”

72417cbd970da2f7d9a34a49c0a4ad92--cute-funny-animals-funny-cats

Phuro! Be inspired!

 

Auteur: Wiena

Be inspired ! Wiena Robert, mental coach & life coach, Belgium. Topics : Mental strength, emotional detachment, personal growth & transformation, spiritual development & awakening. Website EN : www.phuro.be Op de site BALANS IN SPORT EN LEVEN sta ik jullie als mental coach & life coach met raad en daad bij en werken we aan jullie mentale kracht, emotionele weerbaarheid en persoonlijke groei ! Jullie vinden er heel wat interessante artikels, tips en weetjes, checklisten en dossiers terug. Website NL : https://balansinsportenleven.wordpress.com

4 gedachten over “Curiosity kills the cat”

Plaats een reactie